VALORANT Battle Pass: All You Need to Know


VALORANT Battle Pass GuideUpdated on July 10, 2024

Have you ever wanted to customize your gameplay with the coolest skins and sprays? You may want to add more fun to the grind with some exclusive rewards. Then the VALORANT Battle Pass is for you!

This guide dives into everything you need to know about the Battle Pass system, from its free and premium tracks to the sweet loot you can unlock in Episode 9, Act 1. Whether you’re a seasoned veteran or a new recruit, get ready to maximize your in-game experience and take down the competition in style.

What is the VALORANT Battle Pass?

VALORANT E9A1 Battle Pass 1

Since the game’s launch, VALORANT has included a Battle Pass, a progression system designed to reward players as they play through the different game modes available.

VALORANT’s Battle Pass is split into two tracks. The Free version comes with basic rewards, while the Premium version offers exclusive rewards. You also get a hefty three percent bonus on all Battle Pass XP earned, making it easier to progress and unlock more rewards.

The Battle Pass has 50 tiers, some on the free track. However, some more prestigious rewards can only be unlocked once you purchase the Premium track for 1,000 VALORANT points, which you can quickly get when you top up online through Codashop.

If you don’t opt for the Premium version, you won’t be able to receive the special items that come with it. However, you can upgrade later and get the rewards you earned retroactively while playing with the Free version. For a more detailed breakdown of VALORANT’s Battle Pass features, check out our VALORANT Battle Pass FAQ.

Battle Pass Summary

VALORANT E9A1 Battle Pass 2

Riot regularly rolls out new content, characters, and rewards whenever there’s a new Act or Episode release. The same goes with the Battle Pass, which comes with rewards for you to grind your way through.

The new Battle Pass in VALORANT is jam-packed with new rewards that will keep players busy for quite a while. The new rewards include exclusive weapon skins, sprays, gun buddies, and more. If you’re looking for exclusive rewards to jazz up your weapon arsenal, then the Battle Pass is your key to getting all the hottest skins.

Progression Mechanics

Whenever you play through missions or win a game in Unrated, Competitive, Premier, or Swiftplay, you will be earning Battle Pass XP. You need this to level up your Battle Pass and get the rewards. The more you play and the more XP you earn, the faster you progress through the tiers and get rewards. Levelling up the Battle Pass grants players the following rewards:

  • Weapon Skins
  • Titles
  • Player Cards
  • Sprays
  • Gun Buddies
  • Radianite Points

Episode 9 – Act 1 Preview & Rewards

VALORANT E9A1 Battle Pass 3

VALORANT’s latest update introduces the first Act of Episode 9, and as expected, Riot brings us a slew of eye-catching cosmetics. The Bumble Brigade, Convergence, and Bubble Pop skin lines present fresh new styles for your favourite guns, so check them in-game to see what matches your play style the best. Here are just some of the items you need to look forward to in the latest Battle Pass:

  • Bumble Brigade Skin Line (Bulldog, Ghost, Ares, and Judge)
  • Convergence Skin Line (Marshall, Phantom, Frenzy, Stinger)
  • Bubble Pop Skin Line (Classic, Melee, Vandal, Judge, Guardian)
  • Dream Bubble Player Card
  • Dream Squad Spray
  • TactiSummer Player Card
  • Bumble Brigade Spray
  • Deadlock ID Player Card
  • Bumble Brigade Buddy
  • Bubble Pop Light Stick

Watch out for the next Battle Pass in VALORANT’s succeeding seasons to see the latest cosmetics line to grind for. As long as you play the game and top up your VALORANT points, you’ll never run out of new things to unlock.

For more information on the latest patch notes for Episode 9 Act 1, click here.

How to Buy the VALORANT Battle Pass

VALORANT E9A1 Battle Pass 4

Now that you know how valuable the Battle Pass is, you’re probably wondering how to get those VALORANT points to unlock the Premium track.

You need 1,000 VALORANT Points to purchase the Battle Pass in-game to get started. You can skip to the last step if you have enough VP to buy the Battle Pass.

  1. Click here or visit
  2. Enter your Riot ID and select the number of VALORANT points to unlock the Battle Pass.
  3. After selecting the points, complete the purchase using your preferred payment method, and the points will be added to your VALORANT account instantly.
  4. Boot up the game and click the Battle Pass tab. Click “Upgrade Battle Pass” for 1,000 VALORANT Points to unlock the premium tier.

Alternatively, you can send VALORANT Points to your family and friends by typing their Riot ID.

So, there you have it! With the knowledge you gained from this guide, you should be fully prepared to dive into the new VALORANT Battle Pass and unlock all the amazing cosmetic rewards it offers. Remember, you can always start with the Free Pass and then upgrade to Premium later on if you see something you like. Regardless of your choice, get ready to grind those missions, win some games, and climb the Battle Pass tiers to personalise your VALORANT experience and flaunt your achievements in style.  

Also, don’t forget to top up your VALORANT Points only through Codashop for a fast, secure, and convenient payment system.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here